Can I transfer unused parking time to another area?
Unfortunately, unused time cannot be transferred to another location. Please create a new parking session if you move your car to a different area. 👉 If you are using the iOS, Android, or Web app, follow the usual steps to create a new parking session.
Can I change the license plate of an ongoing parking session?
It is not possible to change a license plate for an ongoing parking session. Please carefully read the pre-confirmation message before confirming your parking. For long-term parking, some cities/parking operators may accept a refund for the parking.
Why is the amount charged by Macaron different from the rate at the parking meters?
Macaron is required to apply the parking conditions set by the cities and parking operators. The cost of parking is the same as that displayed at the meters.
- If you notice a difference, it may be related to the following: Service fee: In some cities, a service fee applies to parking. This is indicated when purchasing a parking ticket. Some cities or parking operators have chosen to absorb this cost for Macaron users. These fees cover features that are not available if you pay at the parking meter, including receipts, in-app notifications, and geolocation services.
How does the enforcement officer check my Macaron parking if I no longer have a paper ticket?
Parking enforcement officers verify parking payments via the license plate number using a PDA. If parking is offered by Macaron, the police and parking enforcement officers have already been trained in checking digital tickets.
How to delete my account?
To delete your account, follow these simple steps:
- Open the application and tap on the three lines located in the lower left corner of the screen to open the menu.
- At this point, you will find a button that will allow you to permanently delete your account. Tap on it to proceed.
- A confirmation window will appear with the question: "Are you sure you want to permanently delete your account?" You can choose "Confirm" to confirm the deletion of your account and all associated personal information. If you change your mind, select "Cancel."